Majors/World CupsFacebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

The Majors started life as the 4 Blood Bowl tournaments from the Blood Bowl rulebook, but this has changed over time.

  • The Blood Bowl, now known as the NAF Championship, took place at Warhammer World in Nottingham, UK until 2012.  In May 2013 it was still in Nottingham, but moved to a shiny new venue. The NAF Championship has its own page on this website.
  • The Chaos Cup is based in Chicago, USA, and full details can be found on its own website.
  • The Spike trophy takes place in Canada.  Spike and the Chaos Cup are scheduled within a week of each other, to encourage travellers to attend both.
  • The Dungeonbowl is the German Major, held each year in Dusseldorf.
  • CanCon is the Australian Major, introduced in 2005 to recognise the large Blood Bowl community who otherwise would not have access to a Major.

The Winners of these illustrious tournaments have their names recorded in the annals of history!

In addition, the NAF holds a World Cup every 4 years – in Nottingham 2007, Amsterdam 2011, and Lucca in 2015.  Find the winners of that and the Eurobowl here.  World Cup 3 had its own dedicated website.

Download PDF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *